Alavux – ADHD

artist: Alavux
title: ADHD
cat: MSIA050
keywords: electro
label: Militant Science http://www.militantscience.com/

I can’t sit still! Chairs are made to be jumped over and the living room is my sport stadium. I have to run around and do things! Nonstop thoughts flicker up but I have no time to really think about it! Got to do a review you see? Smoking 5 cigarettes at the same time and totally freaking out on this  fine electro that is blasting through my speakers! I’m jumping up and down the sofa as if I’m that scientology guy from mission impossible! This first groove orientated track really fits my mood! No time to explain what it is exactly, but I’m liking it! I see a squirrel making love to a rabbit outside my window.. Oh, yes sorry I just got distracted again! You see I’m not just running around and jumping upside down, I do things! Multiple things at the same time that might be confusing to follow. I’m like that Italian  roberto benigni guy clapping and waving while hopping around high on a litter of espresso! I forgot what I’m doing here? I have to paint the sealing, fix the boiler and do my daily backflips.. But yes, review?! It is a difficult one as I’m suffering from hyperactivity, and even for typing words that fit together with my mind is a pain in the ass. You know I’m one of these lucky fellows with a legal recognized version of ADHD. I think this record that I’m supposed to review over here, was a prescription order of my local psychiatrist and personal life adviser. I have to say that I’m all over the sky with these professionals who helped me so much to stabilize my life. Seriously, without them and their tranquilizing micro pills,  I would not have been here writing this review with so much fun. The music? It is difficult to totally concentrate on it while swinging  like an enthusiastic Tarzan on the chandelier, but it’s simply complimenting my so called handicap with a driving pulse of electronic hyper-activeness.  There isn’t a whole festive arrangement of fancy melodies, which in my case was a total plus of enjoying this music. It would have not been the same with them, as it was to my appetite like this just plain perfect. There was no need to concentrate, just move happily along on the groove doing your regular hyper active daily activities. Both tracks are equally entertaining and fitting to be described as ADHD electronic dance music. If you didn’t suffer from it, you might even ‘get it’ when hearing this stuff. Especially ‘Artane’ is hitting the crazy ass nervous spots with fine minimal mental techno frequencies and of course that bewildering rhythm to wobble your body too. Ah, I think that this was a reasonable well established review, so the music actually made me concentrate enough to hopefully make some kind of sense. I have to go out now and slide down the stairs while munching on breakfast, so here before my concentration will leave the planet; the link to this free ADHD release:
https://archive.org/details/MSIA050

This entry was posted in dance, electro, electronic, techno and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment