Quimper – Little Legs For Little Eggs

Artist: Quimper
Title: Little Legs For Little Eggs
Keywords: electronic experimental avant-garde experimental haunting quarb magnifique wonky pop United Kingdom

I’m down here with the crazy eggs. They had been painted, colorful and probably contain things that gets you freaking intoxicated. But I won’t even try to eat them as they dance around like a fun hallucination. These aren’t normal eggs, but apprentices of Thomas the egg, an almost mythical egg who has little legs to dance and wobble around on. Legend goes that this specific egg was laid by Quimper & as I’m in the same town as them, they probably had been sending them my way for a little playful interaction.

I’m most delighted and honored as the companionship with these eggs had been well needed! It’s so good to have a good crowd of LSD creations wobbling cheerfully around you; they are so colorful and fun! Those eggs with legs as send and born by Quimper are definitely my kind of friends! Uncomplicated, alienated and they know how to have a good time! I love them and if you are a bit like me; you would love them too! Don’t squeeze them too hard though, you might crack their shells… instead just invite them in and dance together like you had never danced with eggs before!

These little friends hijacked my stereo equipment and played proudly the newest Quimper release. It calmed us down for a good moment of spacey tripping. All eggs dragged in soft pillows and pampered me and each other as if we had known each other for many years. It was perfect comfort that these eggs brought, but the main relaxing point was this newborn musical egg of Quimper. Nice and soft, getting my feet massaged by two eggs and on my turn I massaged their feet.. it was a real moment of care and love. Maybe it was slightly bizarre for a usual Monday, but it’s the best way to spend the day away… home alone with the psychedelic Quimper eggs… so lovely!

But than when all relaxed… completely trusting these eggs as if I had known them for years… they had switched faces and attitudes. I passed out but they came very much alive. Security camera footage shows them looking slightly grim and twisted, unpacking knives from a box and cutting below my knees. These little rascals! Why would they do that? After all I had trusted them and we had such a nice time together; dancing and relaxing & I had even massaged their feet! And now… while their new big human friend (me) was passed out in most fragile position; they started to cut below the knees. Like satan’s little evil helpers! I didn’t notice it as they probably had tranquilized me with their egg presence…

When I woke up and found out that the bottom part of my legs had been cut off, while these eggs sat on top of me & whispered in my ear that they wanted me to stay here with them.. it was all turning a bit freaky! Still too drugged up to go in full panic mode, it took me a day or two to realize they had made me disabled so they could take care of me. They had been loving the new friendship between psychedelic eggs and a human way too much & did their bloody deed out of fear that I would run away and abandon them… aww, those silly eggs! I might have no feet anymore, but still love these eggs to bits!
https://quimper.bandcamp.com/album/little-legs-for-little-eggs
<KN>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment