Unorthodox Digital – In The Wake Of, And Without Hope, We Scream Into A Void

Artist: Unorthodox Digital
Title: In The Wake Of, And Without Hope, We Scream Into A Void
Keywords: electronic dark ambient drone experimental edm vaporwave witchwave Portland
Label: Girly Girl Musik

Good Music to me can be felt as passionate beings, some are there to make love, other come to provoke, others to entertain, others to make you feel up and others to make you feel down. Some are there to trigger anger, others to make you feel tripped out. The endless possibilities is enormous as an entire array of emotions and feelings can be covered by sounds and music.

The latest release on Girly Girl Musik was getting to me through a passionate way. It didn’t come to throw me out of bed or kick me of my chair, didn’t order me around in order to start a rebellion for some good cause; it was of a different kind… it seemed as if the music was an actual doctor, or perhaps a lovely nurse (male or female – as I’ve been a male nurse before and still have to fight of the prejudice that comes along with it..)

The music, consisting clearly out of very drone-ish ambient material is heartwarming and absolutely coming across as very caring. It’s like an salvo of lovely kisses on my head and warm huggles around my heart. It’s the soundtrack that gives us some well deserved ‘me-time’ if you know what I mean? Music that isn’t there begging us for attentions, not shouting in our dubious faces in order to receive love or praises from us (the listener) but actually the kind of material that honestly comes across as concerned for our own well being, the kind of music that isn’t out to push us into zones that we don’t want or need, but more the soothing remedy that gives us some time to breathe & some special time to love ourselves in.

No shrink or psychiatrist could give us what this music does & yet I feel that any serious doctor should prescribe this album as an medicine to almost hundred percent of its patients. It’s so full of love and really seems to give about us, respect us and our feelings. It’s as if it’s saying ‘take your own time and enjoy whenever and whatever that you like along the way..’ to me it felt like the kind of music that you could trust so much, that it was easy to lift up your protective layers and embrace it for the beautiful material that it is. My eyes had been already open, but listening to this album I felt as if another layer of my eyelids opened up again; finally relaxed enough to be awoken, alive and well… hearing the tremendous comforting sound of music that really, really, really cares about you and me. That’s something genuine that you don’t come across easily & by all necessary means should be heard by all that needs some care and good old nurturing love!

I don’t know about you… but I think you need this, as it’s incredible beautiful!
http://girlygirlmusik.bandcamp.com/album/in-the-wake-of-and-without-hope-we-scream-into-a-void
<KN>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment