sp@m2000 – HD.trx

Artist: sp@m2000
Title: HD.trx
Keywords: experimental glich high res idm microsound microtonal static techno Wrocław
Label: Default https://defaultlabel.tumblr.com/

Okay people, readers, sound fanatics and other lost souls that have ended up here reading these words; i’m utterly hysterical from pure excitement! I didn’t win the lottery, did not give birth, didn’t just do a successful bungy jump! No, it’s just this music on this floppy by sp@m2000 released by the Default label that got me pumped, stoked and thrilled! So much so that I got to tell you all about it!

It’s electrifying and rhythmic, a groovy session of minimalism that would really sets the right pulse for picky ears to dance or simply listen and enjoy on what sounds like the finest clicks in the world, ones that might have been related to glitchy episodes of true purism, truly catering to fans of dusty excitement that normal vinyl people gain as they hear the record skip without any sound playing, or perhaps the fans of those old style sounds that you could find on a tape that you load in your retro computer in order to get some on screen magic.

To me it was even better than any of these positive cases of rhythmic clicks providers, as in my world it made me fly away to the crazy experimental times in which a little audio cable got unplugged and I discovered that by making slight contact with the hole (that it originally had been placed in) would make a fine click sound, one that felt as if I could play with the sound version of electricity, which as a young kid made me feel like some kind of super hero with super powers.

Now the content on this exciting floppy diskette might be not under my control, but the actual floppy is & whenever I stick it in and hear these Rhythms of excellent electric clicks I can’t stop that euphoric feeling again to come over me! It’s making me thrilled, almost beside oneself! Its the power of the rhythmic pulses and what they are doing to my head through my ears, letting the endorphins of pure pleasure and excitement flow instantly! A feeling that I wish everyone around here to experienced, although I’m very aware that everyone around here is unique and all of us would experience these kind of novelty sounds in a different way. The only way for you to find out what HD.trx does to or for you & how it will make you feel is by getting a copy of this floppy & experience it as it is intended!
https://defaultlabel.bandcamp.com/album/hd-trx
KN

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment