Wings Of An Angel – Pause Play (Memoirs Of Russian Spiritual Landscapes, Aug 2016)


Artist: Wings Of An Angel
Title: Pause Play (Memoirs Of Russian Spiritual Landscapes, Aug 2016)
Keywords: ambient, drone, sleep, psychedelic,
Reviewer: Pjotr Korsakovnov

I heard a few scratches against the window, when I moved away the curtains I was surprised to see a pair of angel wings without the angel attached to it. I have seen these two wings before, but it was a long time ago. My mother always warned me not to open the window for strangers, but as I’ve met these wings before; I guess they aren’t such strangers anymore.

I opened the window and without any hesitation these angel wings without angel attached to them landed on the keys of my granddad’s Russian piano. These wings started to flap up and down on the keys and simultaneously play music. The music coming out of the piano was nice to hear, and in the time that these angel wings without the angel attached stayed in the room, there where more moments of them handling the piano as if it was theirs. My granddad might not be alive, but thanks to these up and down moving angel wings it was as if the Russian piano was suddenly back in shape again.

When the wings wouldn’t play the piano they would flap their wings and fly around my head creating some kind of ambient drone that made me remember the other times that I’ve opened the window to let this pair of angel wings without the angel attached to it in… what can a person say about them and their sound while they flap and fly around? It’s making me grateful that these wings had probably come from an angel and aren’t a pair of flying chicken wings… I know some people might enjoy that too, but I don’t believe chicken wings would be able to make angelic drone, or soberly play the keys of my (rest in peace) granddad’s Russian piano like these angel wings without the angel attached to it…

https://wingsofanangel.bandcamp.com/album/pause-play-memoirs-of-russian-spiritual-landscapes-aug-2016

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment